Good Sponge Releases "Sampler Volume II"

Good Sponge Records is pleased to officially announce the release of the Good Sponge Sampler Vol. II, a compilation of 18 freshly-minted songs from 18 southeastern Connecticut-affiliated bands/artists.

There will be a CD release party Friday, March 29 at The Bulkeley House (111 Bank Street, New London, CT 06320, 860-444-7753) beginning at 7:00 pm, featuring many of the artists from the comp performing live. The CD release party will feature two showcases: an acoustic-leaning "dinner set" downstairs, followed by a more rocking "dessert set" upstairs. CDs and other merchandise will be available for purchase. Facebook Event Page

About the Good Sponge Sampler Vol. II:

Following up on last year's Vol. I, the Good Sponge Sampler Vol. II offers a diverse sampling of roots rock/Americana/singer-songwriter/rock artists associated with the region. From the opening New Orleans-fueled blues of the Sue Menhart Band, to the warm country lilt of Hannah Fair, to the groovy, theremin-tinged space rock of the album's closer by Dave Rave, the Good Sponge Sampler Vol. II offers a consistently solid musical ride throughout. The individual tracks stand on their own, but are also meant to work together as a whole. The overall listening experience is not unlike coming across your favorite FM station on the dial: you may not know all the songs or artists, but it's all music you should enjoy listening to.

The Good Sponge Sampler Vol. II features new or current tracks from:

Sue Menhart Band http://suemenhart.com/
The Rivergods http://www.therivergods.com/
Josi Davis http://www.sonicbids.com/josiwails
Chris MacKay & The Toneshifters http://www.toneshifters.com/
Hannah Fair http://www.reverbnation.com/hannahfair
Carl Franklin http://www.pwop.com/
Amalgamated Muck http://www.amalgamatedmuck.com/
Ken Atkins & Honkytonk Kind http://www.kenatkins.com/
Dogbite http://www.myspace.com/dogbitegrrr
Matt Gouette http://www.reverbnation.com/mattgouette
Lauren Agnelli https://sites.google.com/site/laurenagnelli/
Vincent Tuckwood http://www.vincet.net/
Doug Woolverton & Carl Franklin http://www.pwop.com/
Nancy Parent http://www.nancyparent.com/
Dirt Road Radio https://www.facebook.com/dirtroadradio
Black Marmot http://www.blackmarmotband.com/
Dave Rave http://www.dave-rave.com/

The Good Sponge Sampler Vol. II is also available for digital download at http://goodsponge.bandcamp.com/.

For more information, and to download songs from the comp, please visit http://www.goodsponge.com/.

 

INTERVIEWS

Featured Post

Wailing City Spotlight: Interview With Michael Slyne

Michael Slyne has been involved with a number of local bands over the years -- from the loud and heavy fuzz of Snow Orphan and Ferocious Fu...